Genealogy A-Z Challenge- Surnames

 

A-                  Janet ANDERSON

Janet ANDERSON(E) was born on 2 January, 1698 in Ceres, Fife, Scotland

 

robert and janet forret 1719.png

Marriage of Robert Forret and Janet Anderson Ceres, 1719

 

 

She was married to Robert FORRET on the 26 February, 1719.

Together they had 8 children.

On their son Thomas’s baptismal record (our ancestor), the witnesses were Robert Wallace and Thomas Dryburgh.

Thomas Dryburgh appears in the Hearth Tax list of 1691-1695 for Fife as does an Anderson and Forret family.

She is my husband’s 7th X great grandmother.

Unfortunately, nothing else is known about her.

Funnily enough, it was difficult to find an A surname in our tree!!

 

About tiesthatbindsite

I'm a genealogist with a passion for Scottish and English ancestry. I'm trilingual so I can also do research in French Canadian records and Italian records. My love for family history began 35 years ago and continues to grow every day. My family is very important to me and I hope to instill in them a love for "where they came from" so that they can better understand who they are. I also want to share my love of family history with anyone who understands how important it is to not lose site of their ancestors. They all have a story to tell.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Genealogy A-Z Challenge- Surnames

  1. ScotSue says:

    It was good to see a story with a Scottish background.
    Susan of fFamily History Fun

    Like

  2. Wendy says:

    Wow, that’s an OLD record. I have nothing that old. Can’t wait to see what other names are in your database.
    Wendy from Jollett Etc.

    Like

  3. cassmob says:

    I just love Scottish records in my research…so much detail and the mention of maiden names. What a shame there’s no more on Janet Anderson…but 7xgreat! Glad I found your blog.

    @cassmob
    Family History Across The Seas

    Like

Leave a Reply

